Spectacular Games by the Greensboro Grasshoppers

Spectacular Games by the Greensboro Grasshoppers

A minor league baseball team, the Greensboro Grasshoppers was formerly known as the Greensboro Hornets and the Greensboro Bats. It is an exceptionally talented baseball team based in Greensboro, which is situated in North Carolina, USA.

Known By an Assortment of Nick Names: The Greensboro Grasshoppers team has played in different leagues ever since the year 1900. Down the years, the team has been known in different names including Greensboro Patriots, Greensboro Pirates, Greensboro Red Sox and Greensboro Yankees.

The New Bridge Bank Park, which opened in the year 2005, is the venue for the most of the home games played by the Greensboro Grasshoppers team. The logo of the team included a cartoon grasshopper which is green in color. In the earlier days, all the home games were held at the World War Memorial Stadium. Some of the most eminent former players of the Greensboro Grasshoppers team included Robinson Cano, Jorge Posada, Mike Pagliarulo, Don Mattingly, Derek Jeter, Reggie Sanders and Andy Pettitte.

The current players of the Greensboro Grasshoppers team include Michael Brady, Grant Dayton, Robert Morey, Gregory Nappo, Chris Shafer, Rett Varner, and Kyle Winters as pitchers. The catchers include Jacob Realmuto, Aaron Dudley, and Wilfredo Gimenez. With William Glen and Kevin Randel as coaches, the Greensboro Grasshoppers is among the best baseball teams in the country.

This entry was posted in Baseball. Bookmark the permalink.